Harker - "Axiom" 12" LP
$6.00 - $30.00

  • Harker -
  • Harker -

Harker - "Axiom" 12" LP
$6.00 - $30.00

Harker - "Axiom" Clear/Pink Mix 12" LP
Harker - “Axiom" - Clear/Pink Mix 12” LP + Art Card Set Bundle


Out Now on Wiretap Records, Disconnect Disconnect Records, Shield Recordings, Fixing A Whole Records.

'AXIOM' is a statement of intent, a hit back against the apathy of modern living, an attack on idolisation and a call for all the marginalised to take the helm – to kick against the pricks.

2021 brings Harker's sophomore effort 'Axiom' – recorded by producer Bob Cooper, the new album cuts into the state of modern living, discussing themes on isolation, social class and environmental change. Not content with sitting still in their punk-pop bubble and retracing steps, Harker have pushed against the grain with ‘Axiom’ - a middle finger to force fed algorithm produced pop. It sees Harker at their most experimental yet, delving into new sonic territories evolving out of the bands earlier radio-popfuzz rooted sound – pulling in more left field influences, such as Sonic Youth, Jets To Brazil & Black Sabbath.

'The Beast Must Die' is based on the idea of 'Mono-consciousness' by English writer Colin Wilson – as a philosopher, Wilsons writing was heavily focused on striving to live with a heightened sense of meaning and avoiding a closed mindset. This track is a study of characters with a lack of empathy and spirituality, in the end leading to apathy for existence. 'Mono-consciousness' is a beast that lurks inside, and needs to be hunted before it takes control of us.

Harker are a 4 piece 'EMOGAZE' band from Brighton, UK.

Track Listing

  1. The Beast Must Die
  2. Sigh Of Crows
  3. Adulthood
  4. Hellion
  5. The Grey Lady
  6. Moriah
  7. Flex Yr Head
  8. Daisychain
  9. No Sun
  10. Antenna

Pressing Information

Wiretap Variant - 100x Clear / Pink Mix viny
Limited Edition Art Card Set Bundle - 25x only

More in 12" LP View All