Warn The Duke - "All That's Solid" 12" LP

  • Warn The Duke -

Warn The Duke - "All That's Solid" 12" LP

Warn The Duke - "All That's Solid" 12" LP
Standard Black vinyl


Brooklyn based melodic punks, Warn The Duke, are back with a new album titled “All That’s Solid” due out on Friday March 17th via SoCal based label Wiretap Records.

Warn The Duke is back with their first record in eight years. Written on the heels of lockdowns, divorce, and addiction, their new LP All That’s Solid is a window into the ebbs and flows of recovery.

Songwriter and lead singer Dan McCool (former River City Rebels) leads us through cycles of despair, renewal, and self-forgiveness that emerge after trauma and loss. Far-ranging influences bring us through this journey: the warmth of Mike Ness’s vocals, the wry defiance of Against Me!, the dense, dark guitar tone of Nothing, earworms and hooks of The Replacements, early 2000s mathrock-inspired lead guitar lines, and the hard-hitting punk grit of Hot Water Music. Layered harmonies and the combo of male/female vocals help emphasize the record’s bittersweet atmosphere.

Joining McCool are drummer Derek Davis (former Big D and The Kids Table/The Toasters), bassist/vocalist Chris Marciniak, lead guitarist Chris Ferreria, and guitarist/vocalist Dori Cameron.

The album features the songs “Sometimes”, “The Middle” and the single “Anniversaries” currently released. Watch the music video for “Anniversaries” below and pre-save the album on Spotify. “All That’s Solid” arrives on 12” LP vinyl and digital on Friday March 17th.

Pressing Information

200x on Standard Black vinyl

More in 12" LP View All